Je gebruikt Internet Explorer. Deze site werkt het best op een recentere browser zoals Chrome, Firefox of Safari. Lees hier meer

Closed for expansion & renovations. Today: wiring works
view the timeline

Privacy statement

The website www.designmuseumgent.be (hereafter: the “website”) is an initiative of: AGB Kunsten en Design – Design Museum Gent (hereafter: “Design Museum Gent” and “we”)

Contact details

Name: Design Museum Gent
Address: Jan Breydelstraat 5, 9000 Ghent, Belgium
Telephone: +32 9 267 99 99
Email: museum.design@gent.be
Company number: BE 0537.520.055

1 WHY THIS PRIVACY STATEMENT?

Every person (hereafter the “user” and “you”) who visits or uses the website discloses a certain amount of personal data. The personal data is information that allows Design Museum Gent to identify you as a natural person, regardless of whether we actually do this. You are identifiable as soon as it is possible to create a direct or indirect link between one or more data and you as a natural person.

We use personal data in accordance with Belgian privacy legislation and other relevant legislation. For the purposes of this document, references to ‘privacy legislation’ are understood to concern the Belgian Act for the protection of personal privacy with regard to the processing of personal data (8 December 1992). References to ‘the Regulation’ are understood to refer to the EU General Data Protection Regulation (GDPR) of 27 April 2016, which governs the processing of personal data and the free flow of information.

By using our website, the user declares having read this Privacy Statement and explicitly agrees to the possible collecting and processing of personal data as described in this document. Design Museum Gent reserves the right to modify this Privacy Policy at all times. Every substantial change will be clearly communicated towards the user. We advise you to consult this document regularly.

2 WHO HAS ACCESS TO YOUR PERSONAL DATA AND TO WHOM CAN WE TRANSFER IT?

Design Museum Gent is responsible for the processing and decides alone or in cooperation with others which personal data are being collected as well as the purposes and the technical and organisational means with regard to the processing of those personal data.

In order to expand our reach to the general public and optimise our internal management, we work with the other Ghent municipal museums and historic houses, and processes your personal data in this regard partially together with them under the cooperation agreement ‘Ghent museums and historic houses’. A complete list of the affiliated organisations can be found in the joint privacy statement of Ghent museums and historic houses.

This joint responsibility for the processing of your personal data concerns in particular:

  • the use within our museum of a common platform with the other museums and historic houses, in which only the museums/houses with which you are in contact will have access to your data (data specifically related to a participating museum or historic house such as your purchase history at each museum/house will also be protected per museum/house and will in no way be shared between the museums and historic houses)
  • our involvement as a museum in the provision of the joint website of Ghent museums and historic houses (www.degentsemusea.be) and the ticket shop available on that website
  • the joint activities and campaigns we carry out with the other museums and historic houses under this cooperation (e.g. in the context of Museum Night or newsletters from Ghent museums and historic houses)

For more information about our joint processing as an organisation which is part of the aforementioned cooperation and the exercise of your rights in this regard under the GDPR, we refer to the privacy statement of the Ghent museums and historic houses.

As far as potential external recipients of your personal data are concerned, we use external service providers where necessary to support our operational purposes, such as the management of our website and the ticket shop, the execution of payments you make through the ticket shop, and the digital storage of reservation data. These external service providers may carry out certain processing operations on our behalf, in which case they act as our “processor”. We will only share your data with external service providers to the extent that it is necessary for the relevant purpose. The data may not be used by them for any other purpose. Furthermore, these service providers are contractually bound to ensure the confidentiality of your data by means of a so-called “processor agreement” concluded with these parties.

In addition, it is possible that we provide government bodies, judicial authorities and practitioners of regulated professions such as accountants and lawyers with your relevant data, for the purpose of complying with our legal obligations or in the performance of our tasks in the public interest, or for the efficient defence of our interests in the context of a possible legal dispute.

Your data will always be stored within the European Economic Area (EEA) in the context of our joint activities.

3 ON WHAT LEGAL GROUNDS ARE MY DATA PROCESSED?

We can process your personal data on the basis of the following legal grounds:

3.1 NECESSITY FOR ENTERING INTO OR EXECUTING AN AGREEMENT

Entering into and executing the agreement you enter into with Design Museum Gent in the context of a reservation or in any other context, including answering your questions concerning a possible activity and the reservation, requesting all relevant information in the context of the agreement, complying with our pre-contractual obligations, the conclusion of the agreement and communication concerning the concluded agreement.

3.2 LEGAL OBLIGATIONS OR PERFORMANCE OF DUTIES IN THE PUBLIC INTEREST

To meet the legal and administrative obligations that fall on Design Museum Gent, to fulfill its tasks in the public interest in the area of conservation and management of cultural heritage, and to comply with tax and accounting obligations.

To meet the requirements of accessibility of Design Museum Gent for people with special needs and the provision of the necessary facilities.

3.3 LEGITIMATE INTEREST

Improving the quality of our website and service and ensuring the security and usability of our website and online ticket shop.

Sending newsletters to existing customers for similar promotions. An opt-out will always be provided.

3.4 CONSENT

In light of portrait rights, we will request your consent when we take photos or video footage in which you are depicted.

For the installation of cookies that are not strictly necessary when using our website, your express consent will be asked in advance via our cookie banner.

If you subscribe to our newsletter, you will receive these messages based on your consent.

You can withdraw your consent at all times by contacting us using the contact details below.

4 WHICH PERSONAL DATA ARE BEING PROCESSED?

Design Museum Gent commits to only collect and process your personal data that are necessary for achieving the purposes pursued by Design Museum Gent. A non-exhaustive list of personal data that might be processed can be found here:

  • contact details
  • reservation data
  • agreements and payment and billing data
  • personal details
  • photographs and video footage
  • identification data
  • health data: we may process your health data to a very limited extent for a reservation or we may infer this data indirectly from your reservation. We will only process such data if you specifically provide it (e.g. as a note on your booking) and this in order to provide you with the necessary facilities during your visit (e.g. wheelchair) or to adapt the activity accordingly (e.g. guided tour for hearing impaired) or in case of any legal obligation
  • electronic identification and usage data

This data is collected at the time of your registration on the website and when you use our services. Other personal data may be collected later. These data are necessary for the provision of our services. We also use cookies in order to recognise the user and to offer the user a personalised user experience, to remember technical choices (for example, language choices or a user profile), and to detect and correct any errors that might be present on the website. For more information concerning the use of cookies, we kindly refer you to our Cookie Statement.

When visiting the website of Design Museum Gent, some data are always being collected anonymously for statistical purposes. Such data is necessary to optimise your user experience. When you visit the website, you explicitly agree to this anonymous collection of data for statistical purposes.

5 FOR WHICH PURPOSES ARE MY PERSONAL DATA BEING USED?

Design Museum Gent collects your personal data for the sole purpose of offering every user of ours a safe, optimised and personal user experience of our website and the offered services.

We process your personal data for the following purposes:

  • booking tickets
  • processing of payments of the tickets
  • handling orders
  • offering and improving the supplied products and offering personalised and specific products based on supplied information and dataprocessing of questions, requests and complaints
  • handling enquiries, requests and complaints
  • sending out newsletters
  • improving the performance and the appearance of this website and ensuring its security
  • collecting statistics on the use of this website

As users provide their personal data to Design Museum Gent of their own accord, they retain control of which data they provide. In the event that a user provides incomplete or apparently incorrect data, Design Museum Gent reserves the right to suspend its corresponding services to the user either temporarily or permanently.

6 HOW DO WE PROTECT YOUR PERSONAL DATA?

We implement strict technical and organisational security measures to protect your personal data against access by unauthorised persons, unlawful processing, misuse, damage, loss and destruction.

These measures include:

  • training of employees concerned to ensure that they are aware of our data protection obligations when handling personal data
  • administrative and technical controls to limit the access to personal data to what is necessary
  • technical security measures, including passwords, multi-factor authentication, firewalls, anti-virus software and encryption

Whilst we take appropriate security measures once we receive your personal data, the transfer of data via the Internet (including e-mail) is never completely secure. Consequently, we cannot fully guarantee the security of personal data transferred to us.

7 HOW LONG DO WE STORE YOUR PERSONAL DATA?

Your personal data will be stored no longer than necessary for the aforementioned purposes.

Data relating to the execution of a contract concluded with us or obtained in the context of our service will be stored (i) as long as necessary for the relevant activity, service or cooperation; (ii) the legally required retention period; or (iii) the limitation period within which legal procedures may be instituted.

If you create an account for our ticket shop for group activities, we will store your account details for as long as your account is active.

8 WHAT ARE MY RIGHTS?

You have various rights in relation to the data we process about you. If you wish to exercise any of the rights below, please contact us using the contact details included in section 9 of this Privacy Statement.

8.1 RIGHT OF ACCESS AND RIGHT TO OBTAIN A COPY

You have the right to inspect your data and to receive a copy of them. This right also includes the possibility of requesting further information on the processing of your data, including the categories of data that are processed and for which purposes.

8.2 RIGHT OF AMENDMENT OR RECTIFICATION

You have the right to have your data amended if you believe we hold incorrect data.

8.3 RIGHT TO ERASURE (RIGHT TO BE FORGOTTEN)

You have the right to ask us to delete your data without unreasonable delay. However, we will not always be able to comply with such a request, for example, when we still need the data in order to fulfill a current contract, or when the retention of certain data for a certain period is required by law.

8.4 RIGHT TO RESTRICTION OF PROCESSING

You have the right to restrict the processing of your data. This means that the processing will be temporarily stopped until, for example, there is certainty about its accuracy.

8.5 RIGHT TO WITHDRAW YOUR CONSENT

When the processing is based on your consent (see section 3.4 above), you have the right to withdraw that consent at any time by contacting us.

8.6 RIGHT TO OBJECT

You have the right to object to the processing of your data that is based on the legitimate interest (see section 3.3 above) or the public interest. This must be done in a substantiated manner.

8.7 RIGHT TO DATA PORTABILITY

You have the right to obtain your data, which you have provided to us with your consent or in execution of an agreement, in a common electronic format. This way, they can be easily transferred to another organisation. You also have the right to request us to transfer your data to another organisation, if this is technically possible.

8.8 RIGHT TO LODGE A COMPLAINT WITH YOUR SUPERVISORY AUTHORITY

If you believe that we are incorrectly processing your data, you have the right to lodge a complaint with your supervisory authority. You can do this with the supervisory authority of the EEA member state where you usually reside, where you have your place of work, or where the alleged infringement has taken place. Please find below the contact details of the Belgian Data Protection Authority.

Belgian Data Protection Authority (DPA)
Drukpersstraat 35
1000 Brussels
contact@apd-gba.be

9 HOW TO EXERCISE YOUR RIGHTS?

If you wish to exercise your rights, you must send a written request and proof of identity by registered mail to Design Museum Gent, Jan Breydelstraat 5, 9000 Ghent or by email to museum.design@gent.be.

When you make a request to exercise your rights, we will ask you for proof of identity, such as a copy of the front of your identity card. We do this to prevent your data from falling into the wrong hands. It is sufficient for such a copy to show your name and date of birth clearly. You may cross out the other data.

Exercising your rights is in principle free of charge. However, if your request is manifestly unfounded or excessive, we may charge you a reasonable fee that reflects the administrative costs we have incurred. In the same case, however, we may choose not to comply with your request. We will inform you of the reasons if this is the case.

In any case, we will inform you of the action taken on your request within 1 month of receipt at the latest. In the case of complex or frequent requests, this period may be extended to 3 months, and you will be informed of the extension of the deadline.

Je gebruikt Internet Explorer. Deze site werkt het best op een recentere browser zoals Chrome, Firefox of Safari. Lees hier meer

Fermé pour expansion & rénovations. Aujourd’hui : travaux de câblage
voir la chronologie

Charte vie privée

Le site web www.designmuseumgent.be (ci-après dénommé « le site web ») est fourni par: AGB Kunsten en Design – Design Museum Gent (ci-après dénommé « Design Museum Gent » et « nous »)

Coordonnées

Nom: Design Museum Gent
Adresse : Jan Breydelstraat 5, 9000 Gand, Belgique
Numéro de téléphone : +32 9 267 99 99
Adresse électronique : museum.design@gent.be
Numéro d'entreprise : BE 0537.520.055

1. POURQUOI CETTE CHARTE VIE PRIVEE ?

Toute personne visitant et/ou utilisant le site web (ci-après dénommée « l’utilisateur » et « vous ») divulgue un certain nombre de données personnelles. Les données personnelles sont des informations qui nous permettent de vous identifier directement ou indirectement en tant que personne physique.

Nous utilisons et traitons vos données à caractère personnel uniquement conformément à la Loi sur la vie privée et aux autres dispositions légales pertinentes. Tout renvoi dans la présente Déclaration de protection des données à la Loi sur la vie privée fait référence à la Loi du 8 décembre 1992 relative à la protection de la vie privée à l’égard des traitements de données à caractère personnel. Tout renvoi au Règlement fait référence au Règlement du 27 avril 2016 relatif à la protection des personnes physiques à l’égard du traitement des données à caractère personnel et à la libre circulation de ces données (RGPD).

En utilisant le site web, vous déclarez avoir pris connaissance de la présente Charte Vie Privée et acceptez expressément la collecte et le traitement de vos données personnelles de la manière décrite dans ce document. Design Museum Gent se réserve le droit d’apporter à tout moment des modifications à notre Charte Vie Privée. Toute modification substantielle sera toujours communiquée clairement aux utilisateurs. Nous vous conseillons néanmoins de consulter régulièrement ce document.

2. QUI A ACCÈS À VOS DONNÉES À CARACTÈRE PERSONNEL ET À QUI POUVONS-NOUS LES TRANSMETTRE ?

Design Museum Gent est responsable du traitement de vos données personnelles en déterminant, seule ou conjointement avec d’autres, les données personnelles qui sont collectées, les finalités du traitement et les moyens techniques et organisationnels qui entourent le traitement de vos données personnelles.

Afin d’élargir notre public et d’optimiser notre gestion interne, nous collaborons avec les autres musées municipaux et maisons historiques de Gand et, dans ce contexte, traite vos données à caractère personnel en partie avec eux dans le cadre de l’accord de coopération « les musées et maisons historiques de Gand ». Vous trouverez une liste complète des organisations affiliées dans la déclaration de confidentialité commune des musées et maisons historiques de Gand.

Cette responsabilité conjointe relative au traitement de vos données à caractère personnel concerne notamment :

  • l’utilisation au sein de notre musée d’une plateforme commune avec les autres musées et maisons historiques, sur laquelle seul(e)s les musées/maisons avec lesquel(le)s vous êtes en contact auront accès à vos données (les données spécifiquement liées à un musée ou à une maison historique participant(e), comme l’historique de vos achats dans chaque musée/maison, seront également protégées par musée/maison et ne seront en aucun cas partagées entre les musées et maisons historiques)
  • notre implication, en tant que musée, dans la mise à disposition du site web commun des musées et maisons historiques de Gand (www.degentsemusea.be) et de la billetterie disponible sur celui-ci
  • les activités et campagnes communes que nous menons avec les autres musées et maisons historiques dans le cadre de cette coopération (par exemple, dans le cadre de la Nuit des Musées, ou en fonction de newsletters au nom des musées et maisons historiques de Gand)

Pour plus d’informations sur notre traitement commun en tant qu’organisation faisant partie de la coopération susmentionnée et sur l’exercice de vos droits à cet égard conformément au RGPD, nous vous renvoyons à la déclaration de confidentialité des musées et maisons historiques de Gand.

En ce qui concerne les destinataires externes potentiels de vos données à caractère personnel, nous faisons appel à des prestataires de services externes, lorsque cela est nécessaire, pour soutenir nos objectifs opérationnels tels que, entre autres, la gestion de ce site web et de la billetterie, l’exécution des paiements que vous effectuez via la billetterie et le stockage numérique des données de réservation. Ces prestataires de services externes peuvent effectuer, le cas échéant, certaines opérations de traitement des données pour notre compte, auquel cas ils agissent en tant que notre « sous-traitant ». Nous ne partagerons vos données avec des prestataires de services externes que dans la mesure où cela est nécessaire pour la finalité concernée. Ils ne peuvent pas utiliser les données à d’autres fins. En outre, ces prestataires de services sont contractuellement tenus d’assurer la confidentialité de vos données par le biais d’un « contrat de sous-traitance » conclu avec ces parties.

En outre, nous pouvons transmettre vos données pertinentes aux organismes gouvernementaux, aux autorités judiciaires et aux praticiens de professions réglementées, tels que les comptables et les avocats, afin de respecter nos obligations légales ou d’accomplir nos missions d’intérêt public, ou pour la défense efficace de nos intérêts dans le cadre d’un éventuel litige juridique.

Dans le cadre de nos activités communes, vos données seront toujours conservées dans l’Espace économique européen (EEE).

3. SUR QUELS FONDEMENTS MES DONNEES SONT-ELLES TRAITEES ?

Nous pouvons traiter vos données à caractère personnel sur la base des fondements juridiques suivants :

3.1 NÉCESSITÉ POUR CONCLURE OU EXÉCUTER UN ACCORD

Conclure et mettre en œuvre l’accord que vous concluez avec Design Museum Gent dans le cadre d’une réservation ou dans tout autre contexte, y compris la réponse à vos questions concernant une éventuelle activité et la réservation, la demande de toutes les informations pertinentes dans le cadre de l’accord, le respect de nos obligations précontractuelles, la conclusion de l’accord et la communication concernant l’accord conclu.

3.2 OBLIGATIONS STATUTAIRES OU EXÉCUTION DE MISSIONS D’INTÉRÊT PUBLIC

Respecter les obligations légales et administratives qui incombent au Design Museum Gent, accomplir ses missions d’intérêt public dans le domaine de la conservation et de la gestion du patrimoine culturel, et respecter les obligations fiscales et comptables.

Répondre aux exigences d’accessibilité de Design Museum Gent pour les personnes invalides et mettre les équipements nécessaires à disposition.

3.3 INTÉRÊT LÉGITIME

Améliorer la qualité de notre site web et de nos services et assurer la sécurité et la convivialité de notre site web et de notre billetterie en ligne.

Envoyer des newsletters aux clients existants pour des offres similaires. Une option de retrait sera toujours prévue.

3.4 CONSENTEMENT

Compte tenu du droit à l’image, nous vous demanderons votre consentement lorsque nous prenons des photos ou des images vidéo de vous.

Pour le placement de cookies qui ne sont pas strictement nécessaires lorsque vous utilisez notre site web, votre consentement explicite sera demandé au préalable via notre bannière de cookies.

Si vous vous abonnez à notre newsletter, vous recevrez ces messages sur la base de votre consentement accordé.

Votre consentement peut être retiré à tout moment en prenant contact avec nous via les coordonnées ci-dessous.

4. QUELLES DONNEES PERSONNELLES SONT COLLECTEES?

Le traitement de vos données personnelles est limité au strict nécessaire pour atteindre les finalités poursuivies par Design Museum Gent. Ci-dessous, sont énumérées les catégories de données concernées par le traitement.

  • coordonnées
  • données de réservation
  • accords et données de paiement et de facturation
  • particularités personnelles
  • photos et vidéos
  • données d’identification
  • données relatives à la santé : il est possible que nous traitions vos données relatives à la santé dans une mesure très limitée pour une réservation ou qu’elles puissent être déduites indirectement de votre réservation. Nous ne traitons ces données que si vous nous les fournissez spécifiquement (par exemple, en tant que commentaire lors de votre réservation) et ce, afin de pouvoir vous fournir les équipements nécessaires lors de votre visite (par exemple, un fauteuil roulant) ou d’adapter l’activité en conséquence (par exemple, une visite guidée pour les malentendants) ou en cas d’obligation légale
  • données d’identification et d’utilisation électroniques

Ces données sont recueillies au moment de votre enregistrement sur le site web et lorsque vous utilisez nos services. D’autres données personnelles peuvent être collectées ultérieurement. Ces données sont nécessaires à la fourniture des services de Design Museum Gent. Nous utilisons également des cookies afin de reconnaître l’utilisateur et d’offrir à l’utilisateur une expérience utilisateur personnalisée, de se rappeler des choix techniques (par exemple, des choix de langue ou un profil d’utilisateur), et de détecter et corriger toute erreur qui pourrait être présente sur le site web. Pour plus d’informations concernant l’utilisation des cookies, nous vous invitons à consulter notre Cookie Policy.

En visitant notre site web, certaines données sont toujours collectées de manière anonyme à des fins statistiques. Ces données nous permettent d’optimiser votre expérience d’utilisation. En visitant le site web, vous acceptez expressément la collecte de ces données anonymes à des fins statistiques.

5. QUELLES SONT LES FINALITES POURSUIVIES?

Design Museum Gent recueille vos données personnelles dans le seul objectif de vous fournir une expérience d’utilisation optimale, personnalisée et en toute sécurité du site web et des services qui y sont proposés.

Nous traitons vos données à caractère personnel aux fins suivantes :

  • réserver des billets
  • traiter les paiements des billets
  • traiter des commandes
  • offrir et améliorer les produits fournis et offrir des produits personnalisés et spécifiques sur la base des informations et des données fournies
  • traiter les questions, demandes et réclamations
  • envoyer des newsletters
  • améliorer les performances et l’apparence de ce site web et assurer sa sécurité
  • recueillir des statistiques sur l’utilisation de ce site web

L’utilisateur procure toujours lui-même les données à caractère personnel au Design Museum Gent et peut de cette manière exercer un certain contrôle. Si certaines données sont incomplètes ou manifestement incorrectes, Design Museum Gent se réserve le droit de surseoir temporairement ou de façon permanente à certaines opérations prévues.

6 COMMENT PROTÉGEONS-NOUS VOS DONNÉES À CARACTÈRE PERSONNEL ?

Nous mettons en œuvre des mesures de sécurité techniques et organisationnelles strictes pour protéger vos données à caractère personnel contre l’accès par des personnes non autorisées, le traitement illicite, l’abus, les dommages, la perte et la destruction.

Ces mesures comprennent entre autres :

  • la formation des collaborateurs concernés afin qu’ils aient connaissance de nos obligations en matière de protection des données lors du traitement de données à caractère personnel
  • l’exécution de contrôles administratifs et techniques pour limiter l’accès aux données à caractère personnel à ce qui est nécessaire
  • la mise en œuvre de mesures de sécurité techniques, en ce compris les mots de passe, la vérification en plusieurs étapes, les pare-feu, les logiciels antivirus et le cryptage

Bien que nous prenions des mesures de sécurité appropriées dès réception de vos données à caractère personnel, la transmission de données via internet (y compris par courriel) n’est jamais totalement sûre. Par conséquent, nous ne pouvons pas garantir pleinement la sécurité des données à caractère personnel qui nous sont transmises.

7 COMBIEN DE TEMPS CONSERVONS-NOUS VOS DONNÉES PERSONNELLES ?

Vos données à caractère personnel ne seront pas conservées plus longtemps que nécessaire aux fins décrites ci-dessus.

Les données relatives à l’exécution d’un contrat conclu avec nous ou obtenues dans le cadre de notre prestation de services seront conservées (i) aussi longtemps que nécessaire pour l’activité, le service ou la coopération concerné(e) ; (ii) le délai de conservation requis par la loi ; ou (iii) le délai de prescription au cours duquel une procédure judiciaire peut être introduite.

Si vous créez un compte pour notre billetterie pour des activités de groupe, nous conserverons les informations relatives à votre compte aussi longtemps que celui-ci restera actif.

8. QUELS SONT VOS DROITS ?

Vous disposez de divers droits en ce qui concerne les données vous concernant que nous traitons. Si vous souhaitez exercer l'un des droits énoncés ci-dessous, veuillez prendre contact avec nous en utilisant les coordonnées indiquées au titre 9 de la présente Charte Vie Privée.

8.1 DROIT D’ACCÈS ET D’OBTENIR UNE COPIE

Vous avez le droit de consulter vos données et d’en obtenir une copie. Ce droit inclut également la possibilité de demander des informations supplémentaires sur le traitement de vos données, y compris sur les catégories de données qui sont traitées et à quelles fins.

8.2 DROIT D’ADAPTATION OU DE RECTIFICATION

Vous avez le droit de faire rectifier vos données si vous estimez que les données dont nous disposons sont inexactes.

8.3 DROIT D’EFFACEMENT (DROIT À L’OUBLI)

Vous avez le droit de demander que nous effacions vos données dans les meilleurs délais. Toutefois, nous ne serons pas toujours en mesure de répondre à une telle demande, par exemple, lorsque nous avons encore besoin des données pour exécuter un contrat en cours, ou lorsque la conservation de certaines données pendant une certaine période est requise par la loi.

8.4 DROIT À LA LIMITATION DU TRAITEMENT

Vous avez le droit de limiter le traitement de vos données. Cela signifie que le traitement sera temporairement arrêté jusqu’à ce que, par exemple, on ait la certitude de son exactitude.

8.5 DROIT DE RETRAIT DE VOTRE CONSENTEMENT

Si le traitement est fondé sur votre consentement (voir ci-dessus au titre 3.4), vous avez le droit de retirer ce consentement à tout moment en prenant contact avec nous.

8.6 DROIT D’OPPOSITION

Vous avez le droit de vous opposer au traitement de vos données qui est fondé sur l’intérêt légitime (voir ci-dessus au titre 3.3) ou l’intérêt public. Cela doit être fait de manière motivée.

8.7 DROIT À LA PORTABILITÉ

Vous avez le droit de recevoir vos données, que vous nous avez fournies avec votre consentement ou en exécution d’un contrat, sous une forme électronique d’usage courant. De cette façon, elles peuvent facilement être transmises à une autre organisation. En outre, vous avez le droit de nous demander de transmettre vos données directement à une autre organisation, si cela est techniquement possible.

8.8 DROIT D’INTRODUIRE UNE RÉCLAMATION AUPRÈS DE VOTRE AUTORITÉ DE CONTRÔLE

Si vous estimez que nous traitons vos données de manière inappropriée, vous avez le droit d’introduire une réclamation auprès de l’autorité de contrôle. Vous pouvez le faire auprès de l’autorité de contrôle de l’État membre de l’EEE dans lequel se trouve votre résidence habituelle, votre lieu de travail ou le lieu où la violation aurait été commise. Vous trouverez ci-dessous les coordonnées de l’autorité belge de protection des données.

Autorité belge de protection des données (APD)
Rue de la Presse 35
1000 Bruxelles
contact@apd-gba.be

9. COMMENT EXERCER VOS DROITS ?

Pour exercer vos droits, vous devez nous envoyer une demande écrite et une preuve d’identité, par courrier recommandé à Design Museum Gent, Jan Breydelstraat 5, 9000 Gand ou par mail à museum.design@gent.be.

Nous demanderons de nous transmettre une preuve d’identité, comme une copie du recto de votre carte d’identité, pour éviter que vos données ne tombent dans de mauvaises mains. Il suffit que cette copie fasse apparaître clairement votre nom et votre date de naissance. Vous pouvez barrer les autres données.

L’exercice de vos droits est en principe gratuit. Toutefois, si votre demande est manifestement infondée ou excessive, nous pouvons porter en compte une indemnité raisonnable du chef des coûts administratifs que nous avons encourus. Dans ce cas, nous pouvons toutefois décider de ne pas donner suite à votre demande. Le cas échéant, vous serez informé des raisons.

Dans tous les cas, nous vous informerons de la suite donnée à votre demande au plus tard dans un délai d’un mois à compter de sa réception. En cas de demandes complexes ou fréquentes, ce délai peut être porté à trois mois. Dans ce dernier cas, vous serez informé de la prolongation du délai.